Affordable Housing Committee

Regular Meetings

  • 2022 Meeting Dates- January 31, March 15, May 17, July 19, September 20, November 15
  • 5:00 p.m.
  • Zoom for now, link can be found in the Agenda Center. When allowed, meetings will be held at the Municipal Building
  • Hopewell Township Municipal Building
    201 Washington Crossing Pennington Road
    Titusville, NJ 08560

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


  • Boyana Georgieva, Chair - Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2023
  • Christine Herman - Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2022           
  • Lauren Williams- Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2022
  • Timothy Keenan- Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2022
  • Linda Rogers- Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2023
  • Karen Kent- Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2023
  • David Chait, Township Committee Member -Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2022
  • VACANT, Alternate 1
  • VACANT, Alternate 2


The Affordable Housing Committee was established in 1986 for the purpose of monitoring the long-term compliance of the Township's lower income housing obligation within housing developments containing low/moderate income housing.  

The Affordable Housing Committee consists of seven members who are appointed to two year terms by the Township Committee. One member must be a member of Township Committee and serves for a one year term. The Township Administrator and Township Treasurer serve as ex-officio members.