Open Space Advisory Committee

Regular Meetings

  • 2022 Meeting dates- February 15, April 19, June 21, August 16, December 20
  • 5:30 PM
  • Zoom for now, link can be found in the Agenda Center. When allowed, meetings will be held at the Municipal Building.
  • Hopewell Township Municipal Building
    201 Washington Crossing Pennington Road
    Titusville, NJ 08560

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


  • Lisa Wolff, Chair - Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2024
  • Judy Clarke - Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2023
  • Amie Rukenstein - Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2024                
  • Carol Kleis - Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2022
  • Kurt Vollherbst - Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2022
  • Jennifer Marie Rogers, Alternate #1 - Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2022
  • Vacant, Alternate #2 - Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2023
  • Michael Ruger, Hopewell Township Committee Liaison- Term: Unexpired to December 31, 2022
  • Jeff Hoagland, Nicole Domanski, & Ryan Kennedy, Hopewell Borough Representatives 
  • Dan Pace & Alan Hershey, Pennington Borough Representatives 

The joint Open Space Advisory Committee was established in 1999. The purpose of the Committee is to embark along with Hopewell Valley partner municipalities upon a long range program to acquire and preserve natural resources, manage the pace of growth and enhance the quality of life for the residents of Hopewell Township, Hopewell Borough and Pennington Borough.

The committee may have up to nine members, five from Hopewell Township, two from Hopewell Borough and two from Pennington Borough. There can be alternate members appointed from each municipality. The terms of the members are set by the appointing municipality. In the case of Hopewell Township members, the terms are for three years after the initial appointments to staggered terms have expired.